Thallain Creation

Thallain character creation works in exactly the same way as creating a Kithain character.. They have the same Attributes, Abilities, Backgrounds, Willpower, Glamour, and Banality. They both use the same Arts and Realms.

Where a Thallain differs from her Kithain counterparts is in her Kiths, Seemings and Legacies.

Thallain Kiths:

  • Aithu (Eshu)
  • Beasties (Pooka)
  • Boggarts (Boggans)
  • Bogies (Sluagh)
  • Goblins (Nockers)
  • Murdhuacha (Merfolk)
  • Ogres (Trolls)
  • Spriggans (Piskies)
  • Bodachs (Clurichauns)
  • Ghasts (Redcaps)
  • Huaka’i po (Menehune)
  • Kelpies (Selkies)
  • Lurks
  • Mandragoras (Ghille Dhu)
  • Nasties (Satyrs)
  • Night Hags
  • Sevartal (Sidhe)
  • Skinwalkers (Nunnehi)
  • Weeping Wights

Thallain Seemings:

Childling: Perturbed
Trigger: A perturbed invites Banality when she goes along with a new experience or spends extended time in an unfamiliar location while not in pursuit of her Legacy’s Urge.
Immunity: If something does not please a perturbed, it does not deserve to exist. Destroying any kind of dross, chimerical item, or Treasure never triggers Banality.

Wilder: Prowler
Trigger: Passing up an opportunity to fulfill his Urge or gather Dark Glamour triggers Banality.
Immunity: A prowler cannot gain Banality through Ravaging or Rhapsody. Additionally, he may spend any amount of time around high Banality without being triggered as long as he is fulfilling an Urge.

Grump: Miser
Trigger: A miser risks Banality if she ever loses anything she considers hers.
Immunity: A miser knows trespassers should never be tolerated. She is not triggered for killing any mortal, chimera, or changeling who violates her property without permission.

Nightmare Legacies

  • Alpha
  • Black Widow
  • Brute
  • Charlatan
  • Devourer
  • Judas
  • Gatekeeper
  • Mimic
  • Omega
  • Parasite
  • Serpent
  • Strategist
  • Terror
  • Tormentor